Skip to content ↓
Netherthorpe School


Graduation 2016-2018

Thursday 10th January saw Sixth Form Graduates return to receive certificates, subject awards and special prizes encompassing the wide array of achievements in academic studies, courage in the face of adversity, charity, the Headteachers award, sponsored prizes and awards. We would like to congratulate you all from everyone connected with Netherthorpe School and all our sponsors.

Our special prizes are:


The Sharman Prize for Mathematics

The Dorothy Walker Prize for outstanding performance in literature The Duke of Devonshire Arts Prize The Sarah Wilkinson Prize for debating The Gill Family Prize for a student entering the teaching profession The endowment Governors prize for service to the school The Old Student’s Association for Character, Loyalty and Endeavour The McMillan and Friends Prize for reliability, determination and perseverance The Tim Norton Prize for outstanding work in the Community The Albert Riley Blackburn Prize for outstanding academic achievement The head teachers prize The Centec Trophy for outstanding performance in Chemistry The Headteacher’s award for courage in the face of adversity

Get in touch


Ralph Road, Staveley, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S43 3PU


01246 472220